top of page

Medically Fragile Program

The Medically Fragile Program allows eligible recipients access to services at home, rather than in a hospital or skilled nursing unit. Paid for by Medicaid

Medically Fragile Services

  • Advanced Supportive/Restorative care

  • Case Management

  • Respite Care

  • Skilled Nursing

  • Private Duty Nursing

  • Self-Direction Services

  • Hospice Care

  • Therapy Services

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Be at least 19 years of age

  • Meet hospital and/or skilled nursing level of care

  • Meet SoonerCare financial eligibility

  • Must be living at home or a residential setting


Potential members are referred for the Medically Fragile Waiver through the common intake form. Once the intake form is submitted, their name is placed on the Medically Fragile waiting list. Once there is a slot available for enrollment, the potential member will be assessed for financial eligibility. If the potential member meets the financial and medical criteria, they are eligible for the waiver and asked to pick a case management agency. The case manager will begin the service plan process of enrollment. Each year the member must meet the financial and medical criteria to continue services on the Medically Fragile Waiver.

bottom of page